2016: Ordinary Grace


Cover of Ordinary GraceThe winner of the Edgar Award by the Mystery Writers of America, Ordinary Grace recounts the summer of 1961 in New Bremen, Minnesota. The narrator Frank explores themes of faith, grace, and mercy while trying to understand how and why his sister went missing.

William Kent Krueger is the author of the Cork O’Connor mystery series, set in the north woods of Minnesota.  Krueger’s works have received numerous awards, including the Minnesota Book Award, the Loft-McKnight Fiction Award, the Anthony Award, the Barry Award, the Dilys Award, and the Friends of American Writers Prize. His last six novels were all New York Times bestsellers.

One Book, One Sioux County hosted 2 events during its inaugural year.  “Appetizers with the Author” was held at DeWitt Library, Northwestern College, and attendees were able to meet and converse with Krueger.  At 7:00 p.m., “A Conversation with William Kent Krueger” was held in Christ Chapel at Northwestern College.